30 Things I Love Right Now

Thank you TJ Beitelman for the inspiration for this list, which can be found here.

A friend also did it here.

30 Things I Love Right Now

(1) My Fox McCloud-look-alike’s smile when she has her face on my shoulder. | (2) The twisted mind games mother and son play on Bates Motel. | (3) My newly acquired vinyl of Mel Brooks’ Young Frankenstein: Putting on the Ritz! | (4) WTF Marc Maron | (5) The cool smell of Washington Park at 6:59 AM | (6) Something I love but wish I thought of first: Shipping Your Pants!  On the tip of my tongue, I swear… | (7) The Walking Dead | (8) Rediscovering Bonnie Prince Billy. | (9) My wife’s laugh, especially when I incite it. | (10) Reading through the canon with the Clurg| (11) Hemingway’s novels next to a glass of Irish whiskey. | (12) Zu | (13) Digging up this video | (14) And this one | (15) Taking my sweet-ass time reading Joseph Campbell’s Hero with a Thousand Faces | (16) Upstate New York’s abundance of bagels and lox. | (17) The aromas and tastes of my wife’s baking (and cooking in general) | (18) Teaching | (19) Watching as many documentaries as I can on my day off.  One of the best I’ve recently encountered is Jiro Dreams of Sushi.  I wish I had his work ethic. | (20) Reading Redwall with a fifth grader. | (21) Over-the-ear headphones. | (22) PHILIPS HUE! | (23) The Drunken Odyssey! | (24) When my dog licks between my toes.  | (25) The first taste of morning coffee. | (26) JT Waldman’s Megillat Esther  | (27) Using my wife as a pillow. | (28) Being burnt by rogue pops of bacon grease, because it means that I am about to eat bacon. | (29) Nostalgia.  | (30) Living in the Information Age.

1 thought on “30 Things I Love Right Now

Leave a comment